I met a sailor on a ship with promise in his eyes

من یک ملوان با وعده در چشمهاش رو ملاقات کردم

He kissed me on the mouth and dug his fingers in my thighs

اون لبهامو بوسید و انگشتهاشو فرو کرد لای رون های پام

But a sailor ain't a savior 'cause they only tell you lies

اما یک ملوان ناجی نیست چون اونا فقط دروغ میگن

So I left him there 'til the sunrise

پس من همونجا تا طلوع خورشید رهاش کردم

Well, the waves were tall and they were crashin' down

 موج‌ها بلند بودن و کشتی داشت غرق می‌شد

He's layin' in the water, begging God to let him drown

ملوان توی آب تقلا می‌کرد و به خدا التماس می‌کرد غرق بشه 

So I showed him all my teeth and then I laughed out loud

بعدش من دندونامو نشونش دادم و بلند خندیدم

'Cause I never wanted savin', I just wanted to be found

چون من هیچوقت نمیخواستم نجات پیدا کنم، من فقط میخواستم پیدا بشم"

Download